Faculty Directory

Maret fosters a vibrant atmosphere for learning. Teachers and students explore, probe, debate, create, and problem-solve as partners. Maret attracts a committed, highly responsive faculty of lifelong learners.

Faculty Facts

  • 112 teaching faculty
  • 9-year average faculty tenure
  • 70% masters or doctorate degrees
  • 45% identify as people of color
  • Faculty serve as academic advisors for grades 5-12
  • Faculty also serve as coaches, club mentors and/or grade deans
  • On-campus Summer Institute for professional development

Faculty and Technology

The pace with which new, game changing, education-altering technology enters the market doesn’t faze Maret’s faculty. Two Instructional Technologists support teachers as they work to integrate technology into their curricula, helping them acquire the aptitude they need to incorporate the latest apps that benefit students. Regular after-school technology training sessions for teachers are voluntary, but well attended.

Large-scale conferences and 15-minute Lunchtime Lightning sessions focus on technology topics and questions raised by teachers. The School’s technology staff also oversees a 9-month mentoring program, pairing a knowledgeable and skilled staff member with a colleague who wants to become more proficient in a specific area. These teams meet once a month over the course of the school year, but can address pressing questions as they arise.

Important Contacts

President of the Board Ian Cameron 202-939-8848
Head of School Marjo Talbott 202-939-8819
Main Office Sheila Davidson 202-939-8848
After-Hours Security Guard 202-939-8812
Emergency Contact 202-939-8812
Assistant Heads of School
Susan Epps 202-939-8847
Student Life, Lynn Levinson 202-939-2470
Curriculum Development, Maria Lopez 202-939-8833
Division Directors
Lower School Chris Appleby '80 202-939-8883
Middle School Dominic Redd 202-939-8844
Upper School Steven Tejada 202-939-4062
Admission Office 202-939-8814
Director of Admission, Annie Farquhar 202-939-4065
Communications Office  
Director of Communications, Carolyn Law 202-939-8835
After School Program Director, James Roberts 202-939-4074
Alumni Office  
Alumni Programs - Dana Tignor '99 202-939-4050
Fax 202-939-4063
Athletics Office Director, Liz Hall 202-939-8846
Athletic Trainer, Allyson Nagle 202-939-4072
Buildings & Grounds Contact Trey Holloway 202-939-8821
Business Office 202-939-2466
Finance & Operations, Trey Holloway 202-939-8821
Accounts Payable, Anethia Manns 202-939-8832
Student Billing, Saba Yohannes 202-939-8820
Fax 202-939-8884
College Counseling 202-939-8888
Director of College Counseling, Allie Levey 202-939-8823
Fax 202-939-2467
Development Office 202-939-8809
Director of Development, Sally Dunkelberger 202-939-8811
Director of Constituent Relations, Chanelle Blackwell 202-939-2463
Director of Annual Giving, Jen Leydig 202-939-8811
Fax 202-939-4063
Libraries & Center for Inquiry Rajeeni Galloway, Director 202-939-4054
Nurses Alison Goradia
Alex Walker
Registrar Krsna Jackson 202-939-8888
School Store Stephanie Zobay 202-939-8842